Med Marijuana for Pain: which states?

Here’s an article from Leafly May 2016 listing Med Marijuana conditions approved (then) in which states.


Medical Marijuana can be used to treat pain in the following states:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • DC
  • Hawaii
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington

Hey, I don’t see New York on this list !
Contact your NY State legislator and tell them to add pain to the list of approved  conditions  for the NYS  Medical Marijuana Program.